ponderingthewaves

Pondering the waves of life.

100 Ways to be kind to your child.

100 Ways to be kind to your child.

I’m always looking for ways to demonstrate kindness to those I come across on an everyday basis. Maybe you have a child, this is an awesome list, or maybe you need inspiration for kindness. Whatever you reason for checking out this link, I’d recommend it. 

Being kind can be world-changing, soul enriching, educational, or it can feel useless. Nevertheless, go ahead take up the challenge to enact even a few of these ideas. 

Let’s hope you’ll get a better response than I did today. All I did was offer to carry an older lady’s bag over to the lift for her. She looks at me, screws up her face, and says, “I know your type. I’ll only say no once. Don’t want help from anyone”. Then she proceeded to move all five suitcases, one by one, over to the lift. I just smiled and said, “I hope your day gets much better”, and kept going. But not many people respond to kindness negatively, so give it a go. All anyone will ever do is say no!

Leave a Reply

